Coach4balance's Blog



Great tool for problem solving

I love this tool for finding solutions to problems. So many of my clients come to calls complaining about what not working. As a coach we are solution driven thinkers and I guide my clients to be the same. If we are constantly focused on the problem it is hard to find the answer. Here is a great tool to start the process for you.

The Porcupine Problem Solver!
This tool helps you creatively brainstorm your problems –

Tool:
Draw a circle on a blank piece of paper
Put a little porcupine face on it!
Draw lots of porcupine spikes around the body of the porcupine
Write your Problem in the middle of the porcupine
Write and label the spikes with possible Responses, Actions & Solutions
Finally add any New Thoughts about the problem to spare spikes
Remember … when brainstorming there is no such thing as a bad idea!
Go to my website for a free POWER HOUR with me to support you with brainstorming some solutions.
http://www.coach4balance.net


Leave a comment